Trial Bridal Makeup

On Wednesday, July 15th, I did Trial Bridal Makeup for Ely, a friend of one of my good clients, for her engagement photos.  Ely is getting married on Saturday, August 1st, 2009 (in 4 days), and has had me booked since May for her Trial and Wedding-Day Makeup.  It was great to finally get to do the trial with Ely! I have had ideas on what I wanted to do for her makeup now for months, and it was great to finally see those ideas become a reality! She loved the makeup, and she told me that everyone else who saw it loved it as well! I can’t wait to see the engagement photos! Here’s a candid “After” picture of Ely’s makeup (no hair-styling):

Ely Trial Bridal Makeup

Ely Trial Bridal Makeup

I always forget to take a “Before” picture…argh! She wanted a look that would express “Old Hollywood Glamour,” something classic, glamorous and vintage-inspired.  Therefore, I created a cat-eye effect with thick, black liquid liner, emphasizing her lashline, and paired it with a bold, deep red lip color to complement her skintone.  This look is clean and timeless! I did not apply false lashes as Ely will be getting lash extensions for her wedding day.  I will also be doing the makeup for Ely’s 5 bridesmaids who will be wearing a gunmetal-grey dress.  I plan on creating a soft, smoky charcoal eye for them with a subjective lip color, but we’ll see what happens when I get there.  And I will be staying through the ceremony to provide touch-ups for the Bridal Party before their pictures prior to the reception.  I’m really looking forward to Ely’s wedding and being a part of it!

2 thoughts on “Trial Bridal Makeup

  1. Briana is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Shoot she was right there by our side so professional always touching us up, if we needed anything she was right there helping us get it. Some things didn’t go as planned, but when it came to Briana she surpassed our expectations. She is wonderful & oh so professional! I would highly recommend her. In the 5 weddings I have been in she was the absolute best! LOve her & her ability to make every face look amazing. Way to go Briana!

Leave a Reply

